The gods “on the mountain”

So even though the roman gods are like the planets names, Uranus was not know to ancient world and the planet was only named later in the 18th century.

So if originaly the gods where not the 7 planets,
what exacty did the gods represent then and why did allways a son preceeded their father as the new ruler. With a new set of surrounding gods.

There is only 1 explanation.The head of the gods where polestars. As time past by the new “main gods on the mountain” changed.

So gods had nothing to do with the celestial bodies/planets but with stars surrounding the new polestar, (or the new head of the gods.) Unless one believes in planetary battles between the spheres. (and that uranus gave birth to saturn who gave birth to jupiter, which doesnt make sense at all.)

I was looking at these god myths of rome and greece.

Everytime its gods on a mountain. But a different set of gods “rule”
everytime the next gods are children of the previous ones and superseed them.
All are planets. In this order “head of the gods” are/where Jupiter, Saturn,
Uranus. Gaia (earth is mother). Its a battle amongst planets, like aesir versus the
vanir are a battle between celestial bodies or gods. Resulting in a new order
of gods. So question is.. how and why do planets “battle” and.. when. As that would
have massive impact on the life on earth. How Stable is our current planetary system.

Battle of aesir vs vanir (tow sets of gods who battle in norsk mythology)

Titanomachy (or “War of the Titans”). Like Cronus overthrowing his father Uranus,
the Titans were overthrown by Cronus’ children (Zeus, Hades, Poseidon, Hestia,
Hera and Demeter), in the Titanomachy (or “War of the Titans”).
The Greeks may have borrowed this mytheme from the Ancient Near East.

(leader zeus/jupiter/tinia) – Mount Olympus (third order of divine beings)
Zeus, Poseidon, Hades, Hestia, Hera and Demeter

(leader Cronus/saturn, child zeus) – Mount Othrys (second order of divine beings)
the Titans most famously included the first twelve children of the primordial
Gaia (Mother Earth) and Uranus (Father Sky) the females were Mnemosyne,
Tethys, Theia, Phoebe, Rhea, and Themis
the males were Oceanus, Hyperion, Coeus, Cronus, Crius, and Iapetus.

The second generation of Titans consisted of
Hyperion’s children Helios, Selene, and Eos;
Coeus’ children Lelantos, Leto, and Asteria;
Iapetus’ sons Atlas, Prometheus, Epimetheus, and Menoetius;
Oceanus’ daughter Metis;
Crius’sons Astraeus, Pallas, and Perses.

Leader Uranus/Gaia (child Cronus)

In Greek mythology, the primordial deities are the first gods and goddesses born
from primordial Chaos or from Chronos and Ananke (depending on the source).
Hesiod’s first are Chaos, Gaia, Tartarus, Eros and Nyx


Primordial beings – born from chaos or from chronos and ananke are:
Chaos, Gaia, Tartarus, Eros and Nyx.

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Become a Patreon!